New composition of Azerbaijan’s Delegation to PACE determined

  • 12:44 27 April 2020

New composition of Azerbaijan’s Delegation to PACE determined

The new composition of Azerbaijan’s Delegation to the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) has been determined, ONA reports.

Heads of 82 working groups have been elected at the plenary meeting of the Azerbaijani Parliament (Milli Majlis), held on April 24, for further improvement of interparliamentary relations.

Furthermore, processes of the formation of Azerbaijani Delegations, to act in International Parliamentary bodies, organizations, are underway. List of Delegations will be announced in upcoming days.

The composition of Azerbaijani Delegation, to take part in the first online meeting of the PACE’s Standing Committee after the pandemics, scheduled for April 30, is known.

Azerbaijani Delegation to PACE includes Samad Seyidov – head of the Delegation, Kamal Jafarov, Sevinj Fataliyeva, Parviz Karimzade, Nigar Arpadarai, Tural Ganjaliyev, Konul Nurullayeva, Erkin Gadirli, Rafael Huseynov, Sabir Hajiyev, Fazil Mustafa, and Asim Mollazade.

A list of the new composition has been sent to the PACE.