Speaker of Azerbaijani Parliament to leave for Turkey

  • 10:58 08 September 2020

Speaker of Azerbaijani Parliament to leave for Turkey

The parliamentary delegation led by the Chairperson of the Azerbaijani parliament Sahiba Gafarova will make its first official visit to the Republic of Turkey on September 10, the Press and public relations department of the Azerbaijani Parliament told ONA.

The composition of the delegation includes the head of the working group for inter-parliamentary relations with Turkey of the Azerbaijani Parliament Ahliman Amiraslanov, committee chairman Ziyafet Asgerov, deputies Sevil Mikayilova, Fazil Mustafa, Elshan Musayev, Tural Ganjaliyev, head of the Administrative Office of the parliament Safa Mirzayev and other officials. 

Chair of Azerbaijani Parliament Sahiba Gafarova will meet with Chairman of the Great National Assembly of Turkey Mustafa Sentop. The current condition of inter-parliamentary relations and future development perspectives, further expansion of bilateral cooperation, the realization of global projects, conducted jointly by both countries, solution ways of regional issues will be discussed at the parliamentary platform. Chair of Milli Majlis Sahiba Gafarova is planned to meet with President of the Turkish Republic Recep Tayyip Erdogan and other officials.

Firuza Vahid